every smile

comes from a place of safety and security that only a home can bring

 

Board & Staff

our leadership team
 

The leaders who comprise our board and staff are critical to Habitat's success and the impact of our work in the community.
 

2018-2019 board of directors
 

Chair
Josh Zeller

Vice-Chair
Sam Hooker

Treasurer
Andrew Merryman

Secretary
Sheila Vesely

Past Chair
Barbara Samples

Board Members
JR Amaya
Christi Cornel, DeWitt County
Vanessa Eason
Jennifer Ernst
Laura Kaspar, Lavaca County
Nora Kucera
Amy Mundy
Ben Streiff
Keith Williams

our staff


Cynthia J. Staley
President/Executive Director
Cynthia@goldencrescenthabitat.org

April Sobotik
Construction Manager
April@goldencrescenthabitat.org

Travis Fromme
Project Manager - Hurricane Harvey ReBuild
Twfromme@gmail.com

Cheryl Johnston
Family Services Coordinator
Cheryl@goldencrescenthabitat.org

Gloria Rodriguez
Accounting Clerk & Community Programs
Gloria@goldencrescenthabitat.org  

Katy Walterscheidt
Marketing & Special Events Manager
Katy@goldencrescenthabitat.org

James Fikac
ReStore Manager
Restore@goldencrescenthabitat.org